United Way
South Louisiana



2002 Campaign Cabinet                                      2002 Pacesetter Companies

Every year United Way for South Louisiana holds both a Pacesetter and a General Campaign.  Campaigning is the major resource of funding within United Way for South Louisiana. Our company raises funds for over 32 agencies in the four-parish area of Assumption, Lafourche, St. Mary and Terrebonne. 

United Way for South Louisiana employees both a Campaign Manager – Lonnie Easley; and a Campaign Associate – Lee Bailey.  They work closely with volunteers on a Campaign Cabinet.  The Campaign Cabinet members are responsible for recruitment of volunteers in each of their respective divisions.  These volunteers call upon companies requesting corporate donations and employee campaigns.

Loaned Executives are also a core element in United Way’s fund raising initiatives.  Loaned Executives are individuals who are ‘loaned’ from companies in the area to work for United Way for South Louisiana.  Their duties consist of learning all about United Way funding and how everything is handled, going into the community and leading the general employee campaigns, and sharing stories of how United Way has helped people within our community.  If you are interested in becoming a future Loaned Executive, please contact  Lonnie Easley for information.

United Way would like to encourage any company that is not involved in United Ways Campaigns to please call the office at 985-879-2461.  It is the support from the community and it’s companies that keep us in the business of "neighbors helping neighbors."  If you or your company would like information on how to become involved in General Employee or Corporate Campaigns Please email  Lonnie Easley or Lee Bailey.

2002 Campaign Cabinet:

Greg Stock – Chair    
Don Hingle – Vice Chair       
Lisa Topham-Williams  – Communications
Steve Crispino  – Pacesetter
Malcolm Duplantis – Education 
Kenny Smith – Oil & Gas
Lisa Schilling – Terrebonne
Johnny Johnson – Leadership
Cliff Broussard  -East St. Mary 
Patty Luker – West St. Mary
Frank Smith – Loaned Executive Chair
John Ford – North Lafourche
Toni Aucoin – South Lafourche

Pacesetter Companies

Acadian Ambulance   Leonard J. Chabert Medical Ctr.
Bank One Bay Offshore LOOP LLC.
BellSouth / Communication Workers of America #3412 MobileTel
Bollinger Shipyard Oceaneering
Bourgeois Bennett Pierre Part Store
Buquet Distributing Regions Bank
Cabot Corporation Sears
Cameco / John Deere SLECA
Daily Comet St. Anne Hospital
Danos & Curole South Louisiana Bank
Dillard’s Edison Terrebonne Parish Consolidated Government
Chouest Offshore Terrebonne General Medical Center
Gulf Island Fabrication Texaco
Hibernia National Bank The Courier
IMC / AGRICO Thibodaux Regional Medical Center
J. Ray McDermott United Way for South Louisiana
JC Penney Weatherford – Gemoco
Lafourche Telephone Company Inc. Whitney National Bank
Lakewood Hospital