United Way
South Louisiana



2003 Campaign Cabinet                                      2003 Pacesetter Companies

Every year United Way for South Louisiana holds both a Pacesetter and a General Campaign.  Campaigning is the major resource of funding within United Way for South Louisiana. Our company raises funds for over 27 agencies in the four-parish area of Assumption, Lafourche, St. Mary and Terrebonne. 

United Way for South Louisiana employees both a Campaign Manager – Lonnie Easley; and a Campaign Associate – Lee Bailey.  They work closely with volunteers on a Campaign Cabinet.  The Campaign Cabinet members are responsible for recruitment of volunteers in each of their respective divisions.  These volunteers call upon companies requesting corporate donations and employee campaigns.

Loaned Executives are also a core element in United Way’s fund raising initiatives.  Loaned Executives are individuals who are ‘loaned’ from companies in the area to work for United Way for South Louisiana.  Their duties consist of learning all about United Way funding and how everything is handled, going into the community and leading the general employee campaigns, and sharing stories of how United Way has helped people within our community.  If you are interested in becoming a future Loaned Executive, please contact  Lonnie Easley for information.

United Way for South Louisiana would like to encourage any company that is not involved in our annual campaigns to please call the office at 985-879-2461.  It is the support from the community and it’s companies that keep us in the business of "neighbors helping neighbors."  If you or your company would like information on how to become involved in General Employee or Corporate Campaigns Please email  Lonnie Easley or Lee Bailey.

2003 Campaign Cabinet:

Don Hingle – Chair    
Jay Macfarland – Vice Chair       
Lisa Topham-Williams  – Communications
Steve Crispino  – Pacesetter
Dr. David Boudreaux – Education 
George Ribble – Oil & Gas
Lisa Schilling – Terrebonne
Al Richard – Leadership
Jeff Blume  -East St. Mary 
Patty Luker – West St. Mary
Miles Forrest – Loaned Executive Chair
Tom Reckert– North Lafourche
Toni Aucoin – South Lafourche

Pacesetter Companies

Acadian Ambulance   Lafourche Telephone Company Inc.
Bank One Bay Offshore Leonard J. Chabert Medical Ctr.
BellSouth / Communication Workers of America #3412 LOOP LLC.
Bollinger Shipyard MobileTel
Bourgeois Bennett Oceaneering
Buquet Distributing Pierre Part Store
Cabot Corporation Regions Bank
Cameco / John Deere SLECA
Daily Comet South Louisiana Bank
Danos & Curole Teche Regional Medical Center
Dillard’s  Terrebonne Parish Consolidated Government
Edison Chouest Offshore Terrebonne General Medical Center
Gulf Island Fabrication The Courier
Hibernia National Bank Thibodaux Regional Medical Center
IMC / AGRICO United Way for South Louisiana
J. Ray McDermott Weatherford – Gemoco
JC Penney Whitney National Bank